top of page

Hi! My Name is Christine, and...


Hi! My name is Christine, and I thought I'd introduce myself. 4 years later after launching this website, I have never fully introduced myself on here. Yes I have an 'About Me' tab, but it's just what one would want people to read and is similar to what one would read in a bio on social media. It's short, to the point, and if I'm being honest... kind of dull. I feel like as people, we put on a mask when we first introduce ourselves. We don't want to come off as unprofessional, a try hard, or *heaven forbid* weird. Let's face it though; we are all a little weird whether we'd like to admit or not. Due to COVID-19, I have drawn a blank on ideas to write about. Without travel, and wearing sweats and tees on a daily, as well as not doing too many new things; my whole life that I normally blog about is on complete pause right now. I will be sharing my quarantine routine with you all, and maybe some cute quarantine looks (that are still cozy!), but for now, I thought I'd introduce myself openly and honestly.

Most of you know this about me: I am a sucker for travel; have a love for fashion (And a shopping addiction if I'm being honest on here!); I have a dog, Daisy, who I think I love more than anyone in this world (Sorry to all of my family... they're subscribed to my blog posts. But let's be real; it took 14 years for you all to FINALLY say yes to getting a dog. She deserves the number one spot in my heart!); and lastly, I graduated college a year ago, and just came back from living abroad in France. Although these are the first few things I say when I first meet someone new I thought I'd share a few things that isn't your everyday introduction, so here it goes!

Hi! My name is Christine (aka C-meezy, Mearkat, and Tiffany to certain friends). I'm 23 years old, and I am deathly afraid of heights and swimming in open waters. I know what you're thinking... "didn't you bungee jump, swim with seals, and don't you live on a lake?"; yes, yes I did and I do, but trust me before bungee jumping and going into the ocean, I was freaking out. And I still don't enjoy swimming in the lake after 12 years of living here. If I can't stand in it, or can't see the bottom I am not huge fan of getting in and swimming around. Some things that may come off obvious is I love to travel to new places, but did you know that I actually hate the traveling part. Flying is literally the WORST thing ever. I still think my least favorite flight is the flights home to Virginia from Europe. There is no night time so you can't sleep cause the sun is blinding you pretty much... I also am just very eager to get to the destination that I grow impatient while traveling! Another thing is I am a huge fashionista.... but more than half my closet is American Eagle or Aerie (still surprised I haven't been reached out to since I am constantly tagging them or using their hashtags). I love their clothes, and I still have stuff from high school that looks brand new, so I trust their quality. Even though I am beginning to get more into a more professional field, I still will be seen in leggings and a tee in my free time (even when social distancing is over). I LOVE music (and my playlists are all over the place). Everyone knows my all time favorite song is "Africa" by Toto, but I actually don't listen to it as often as people would think. My go to artists are Khalid, Taylor Swift, The Chainsmokers, and Thomas Rhett. Any country and pop artists will be on my playlists to be honest, but I also do enjoy the classics. I am a huge fan of Jimmy Buffett and the Beach Boys, and the more well known classic groups as well (i.e. Journey and Queen)! I also tell the worst dad jokes of all time (and I tend to laugh at them more than the people I'm telling them to)! I enjoy being outdoors, but love those lazy days where I can just read or watch Netflix (so I'm basically thriving in quarantine right now.... but I do miss my friends everyday). I like to think I am a very loyal friend, but I also am too nice at times. I have had friends come and go into my life, and they were all in my life for a reason, but I am grateful to have the group I have now. They are always honest and real with me, and I am with them. They're pretty great! Lastly, I suck at dancing but you will never see me not dancing when out with my friends at the bars or clubs. I may suck, but I'm having fun, so I could care less with what people may be saying!

I am a very positive person, but I also need my space and downtime. I am very outgoing, but need to recharge alone when I've been doing too much. I also never will let you know how I'm really feeling unless you are a close friend of mine. I don't like to radiate my negative attitude if I am in one, so I still remain positive even if I'm upset. This doesn't mean that I upset easy, it doesn't mean that I am always upset... I honestly don't get upset too often, but you normally will never know. I'm actually pretty self conscious... I've become A LOT more confident in the last year or so, but really struggled for awhile. I tend to think the worst of situations, but I also just never felt confident with my body either. But after a lot of self TLC, I am beginning to not care what others think and am really happy with who I am as a person. I feel like we go through changes in life all the time, and I have had my fair share of them. I'm sure we all have, but I also think we are loving our current selves more than the last! In my opinion, I feel like we all change to be happier, and even though many people may not always agree with the new person we become, don't let it stop you. the only person who should care is YOURSELF.

Anyways, I think I've covered myself enough. That's one last thing.... I really don't feel comfortable talking about myself. It was really awkward writing this, but I hope you liked it, and know me a little bit more personally than just a girl who talks about her travels and outfits of the day! But in all seriousness, I hope everyone is staying healthy and safe during these crazy and strange times. We will get through this <3


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page